President’s Spirit of Commitment

Recipients of the President’s Spirit of Commitment Award have demonstrated significant volunteer achievement and commitment to the community throughout her lifetime.This award recognizes community leaders that have created real change in the local community.

By applying her Junior League training and leadership skills to the volunteer service she helped create, organize and develop, these recipients symbolize the Junior League spirit.



2005-2006     Marilyn Myers

2007-2008     Cynthia Myerson

2010-2011     Pam Newby

2011-2012     Rannell Brown

2014-2015     Mary Nichols

2016-2017     Polly Nichols

2017-2018     Marnie Taylor

2018 – 2019    Kay Oliver

For more information on this year’s recipient, Kay Oliver, please click here.